Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Feb 13, 2019
Property Manager
I didn't actually speak with anyone, there was no need.
Property
Everything was fantastic. No complaints. If I was going to nit-pick, I would say the fridge could have been cleaned better, but really it took about 2 minutes to wipe it out, so it wasn't anywhere near a significant issue.
View Property: Sun Kissed Keys 2 bed 2.5 bath ~ MBR8 ~ Alexander
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2019
Property Manager
The team is very knowledgeable. This was our first time in the area and did not know what to expect. All inquiries were dealt with immediately and friendly service. The value for our property was good.
Property
The property was beautiful and well equipped. We were a little taken back by the unoccupied houses left by Irma and did not realize the extent of damage everyone endured. Until you got used to the place, a couple days, you had no issues. Love that we can ride bikes many places. We got a lot of tips from the locals so a book indicating good places to eat, happy hour, excursions etc. Would be helpful. Thanks for all the amenities provided and you have done a beautiful job with the rebuild....so cozy especially the large picture window! Great view!
View Property: Castaway 2/2 w 65`ft Dock MJ2
Cedar Rapids, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2019
Property Manager
Bonnie & Rachel were fantastic to work with. Very professional, personable, and knowledgeable. They answered all questions promptly - prior to and during our stay. Thank you!
Property
This is an incredible rental with a lot of amenities and plenty of room for a big group. We had 10 guys who came to fish, dive, golf, and just enjoy getting out of the winter weather in the Midwest. This home has so much room to spread out - whether inside or out, we never felt crowded. We spent a lot of time using the outdoor space including patio, hot tub, pool, grill, tv, patio furniture. We also had a rental boat parked at our private dock for the week. It was everything we hoped for, and it was exactly as advertised! We have rented many beautiful homes in the Caribbean and the US over the years. This was one of the best!
View Property: Sun of a Beach 7bed/5bath - MBR - Zayas
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2019
Property Manager
Bonnie & Rachel were fantastic to work with. Very professional, personable, and knowledgeable. They answered all questions promptly - prior to and during our stay. Thank you!
Property
This is an incredible rental with a lot of amenities and plenty of room for a big group. We had 10 guys who came to fish, dive, golf, and just enjoy getting out of the winter weather in the Midwest. This home has so much room to spread out - whether inside or out, we never felt crowded. We spent a lot of time using the outdoor space including patio, hot tub, pool, grill, tv, patio furniture. We also had a rental boat parked at our private dock for the week. It was everything we hoped for, and it was exactly as advertised! We have rented many beautiful homes in the Caribbean and the US over the years. This was one of the best!
View Property: Sun of a Beach 7bed/5bath - MBR - Zayas
Logansport, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise Retreat 3Bed/3 Bath - KBR - Russell
Windsor , CA
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2019
Property Manager
The team is very knowledgeable. This was our first time in the area and did not know what to expect. All inquiries were dealt with immediately and friendly service. The value for our property was good.
Property
The property was beautiful and well equipped. We were a little taken back by the unoccupied houses left by Irma and did not realize the extent of damage everyone endured. Until you got used to the place, a couple days, you had no issues. Love that we can ride bikes many places. We got a lot of tips from the locals so a book indicating good places to eat, happy hour, excursions etc. Would be helpful. Thanks for all the amenities provided and you have done a beautiful job with the rebuild....so cozy especially the large picture window! Great view!
View Property: Castaway 2/2 w 65`ft Dock MJ2
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sun Kissed Keys 2 bed 2.5 bath ~ MBR8 ~ Alexander
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2018
Property Manager
The response time for anything needed was excellent
Property
Everything we needed was there and we were able to have a stress free getaway.
View Property: Never Ending Sunset ~ DKKB14 ~ 2/2.5 ~ Lohec
Red Bank, US
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2018
Property Manager
Rachel was very quick to respond to emails prior and after we booked the home . Bonnie came out to the house to check on a problem with the TVs and to bring beach towels. We were impressed by both of them.
Property
We didn't want to leave. The area is so quiet and beautiful. It was a wonderful week away from everyday stress.
View Property: Hidden Paradise 3bed/3bath - GBR - Imperato
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2018
Property Manager
They are very helpful and always reply to our inquiries
Property
Paradise! You won't regret! And we are coming back soon
View Property: House in the South 3bed/2bath - MBR - OQuinn
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
This property is beautiful and clean. An excellent option if you dont want to stay in an everyday basic hotel. The only thing to consider is because your renting from a private person, not Hawks Cay itself, you dont have access to all the resort amentities.
View Property: Never Ending Sunset ~ DKKB14 ~ 2/2.5 ~ Lohec
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
We have had minimal interaction with any staff. Dont get me wrong that is a great thing. Rachel has been very informative and helpful. When we got to the rental we walked right in and our vacation started. There were no lines to check in we did not have to go to an office somewhere and get a key Rachel gave us fantastic directions and instructions. She called to make sure everything was perfect and it was.
Property
The gift basket that was on the counter when we arrived was fantastic. With all of the goodies in it, it probably saved us $50 and a trip to the store. It had dish soap, hand soap, laundry detergent Snacks and toiletries! The only complaint that we have is that the master bedroom mattress is very uncomfortable. I almost got up last night and went to the couch. Both of our backs and necks hurt this morning again. We are going to try to flip the mattress Tonight and see if that helps.
View Property: Hidden Paradise 3bed/3bath - GBR - Imperato
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Boater`s Dream 8 ~ MKB7 ~ 3/2.5 ~ slip 14 ~ Blanco
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Only called once was it tended to in a timely manner
Property
We had a fantastic time the pink flamingo was very adequate for our needs very clean the property itself was very clean and the pool was a great
View Property: Pink Flamingo Efficiency ~ MBR13 ~ Hall
Chino, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2018
Property Manager
We placed a couple of calls to the management team about a minor appliance issue. The call were returned promptly and they were very courteous.
Property
Our stay was fantastic. If you are looking for honest feedback, I would recommend having the ice-maker repaired soon.
View Property: A Cut Above 3bed/2bath - KBR - Bartkus
ZZ
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Property Manager
Wonderful staff
Property
Nicer then expected. The welcome basket was very nice. Filled with essentials not frivolous items.
View Property: Harbor House 2bed/2bath - MBR - Zerby
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
Wonderful staff.
Property
Nicer then expected. The welcome basket was very nice. Filled with essentials not frivolous items.
View Property: Harbor House 2bed/2bath - MBR - Zerby
Largo, FL, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
The staff at Vacation Rentals of the Florida Keys that we communicated with was wonderful. The provided us with a phone number and email if we had any questions. All of our questions were answered in minutes via email and the phone calls were answered immediately, very professional staff
Property
The property at Coconut Corner was a real treat to visit. The house was clean and very updated. The beds were comfortable and all appliances worked as expected. We brought our 28ft center console boat with us, the property has two docks for mooring and the canals are very deep so no need to worry about tides. To navigate to the Bay or Atlantic there is a 15 - 20 min idle to open water but it's a scenic trip. There are three fuel docks, one bait house and four restaurants that you pass on your way out of Boot Key Harbor, all have boat parking. The staff at VRFK recommended the boat ramp at 33rd street, a free public ramp a few blocks from the property. The ramp was the best I've seen in the Keys and in our case was not busy at all (no wait) The house is located on a dead end with little room to turn around with a boat trailer but it really was not an issue at all. the street is very short so we just backed the boat trailer down the street and parked it in the driveway which provided plenty of parking for the trailer and our truck. We visit the Keys twice a year and usually stay in Big Pine, our trips center around boating, fishing and diving. This will be our new place to stay going forward. This location has so much to offer, a grocery store is 2 minutes away and a dive center is 2 minutes away to fill tanks. By boat you can go to four great restaurants all within the idle zone on your way out of Boot Key Harbor. The fuel dock offered 100lbs of ice free with at least a 15gallon fill-up and their bait was priced very reasonable. This is a great place to stay, especially if you're bringing a boat! We'll be back soon.
View Property: Coconut Corner 2bed/2bath - MBR - Foster
Oak Hill, FL, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
It was very simple to pick our dates, communication was great, directions simple. Just a pleasure to deal with
Property
Louis and Mary's getaway is super cute! The place was clean, neat, and decorated nicely. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen and living room were inviting. Ample pots, pans, plates, etc. It is ideal having a bait freezer on the back porch. Plus the fish cleaning station on the dock was convenient- and the dock itself is great. Location is perfect whether you want to be on the ocean side or gulf. Plus, it is wonderful having a washer and dryer to use! We really enjoyed our stay here.
View Property: Louis & Mary`s Getaway~KCJ03~Drum
Largo, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
The staff at Vacation Rentals of the Florida Keys that we communicated with was wonderful. The provided us with a phone number and email if we had any questions. All of our questions were answered in minutes via email and the phone calls were answered immediately, very professional staff.
Property
The property at Coconut Corner was a real treat to visit. The house was clean and very updated. The beds were comfortable and all appliances worked as expected. We brought our 28ft center console boat with us, the property has two docks for mooring and the canals are very deep so no need to worry about tides. To navigate to the Bay or Atlantic there is a 15 - 20 min idle to open water but it's a scenic trip. There are three fuel docks, one bait house and four restaurants that you pass on your way out of Boot Key Harbor, all have boat parking. The staff at VRFK recommended the boat ramp at 33rd street, a free public ramp a few blocks from the property. The ramp was the best I've seen in the Keys and in our case was not busy at all (no wait) The house is located on a dead end with little room to turn around with a boat trailer but it really was not an issue at all. the street is very short so we just backed the boat trailer down the street and parked it in the driveway which provided plenty of parking for the trailer and our truck. We visit the Keys twice a year and usually stay in Big Pine, our trips center around boating, fishing and diving. This will be our new place to stay going forward. This location has so much to offer, a grocery store is 2 minutes away and a dive center is 2 minutes away to fill tanks. By boat you can go to four great restaurants all within the idle zone on your way out of Boot Key Harbor. The fuel dock offered 100lbs of ice free with at least a 15gallon fill-up and their bait was priced very reasonable. This is a great place to stay, especially if you're bringing a boat! We'll be back soon.
View Property: Coconut Corner 2bed/2bath - MBR - Foster
Oak Hill, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property Manager
It was very simple to pick our dates, communication was great, directions simple. Just a pleasure to deal with.
Property
Louis and Mary's getaway is super cute! The place was clean, neat, and decorated nicely. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen and living room were inviting. Ample pots, pans, plates, etc. It is ideal having a bait freezer on the back porch. Plus the fish cleaning station on the dock was convenient- and the dock itself is great. Location is perfect whether you want to be on the ocean side or gulf. Plus, it is wonderful having a washer and dryer to use! We really enjoyed our stay here.
View Property: Louis & Mary`s Getaway~KCJ03~Drum
Jax. Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property Manager
Bonnie, Rachel and John were very attentive to all our needs. We really appreciate everything they did for our stay. Keep up the great work!
Property
This was our third year at Fins to the Left and it was amazing. We are so grateful that Cabana Club access was added; it was over the top. We lucked out on perfect weather and fished the Marathon humps 3 times where we caught a 33-pound black fin tuna. It was the best trip ever! We are definitely coming back here next year!
View Property: Fins to the Left 2bed/2bath - KBR - Yoho
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to work with!
Property
We enjoyed our stay! The only thing that would have made it better is a privet pool in the backyard to jump in after a day on the boat! House was nicely updated & very comfortable for our family. Kids loved to fish from the dock & watch the sea life swim by!
View Property: Pat`s Beach House ~ KCJ04~Glynn
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property Manager
Communication was easy & attended to maintenance issue quickly!
Property
House was as described & everything was new. Was missing a DVD player for the kids videos we brought but with all the activities, cable. & Wifi it was not needed. Only thing that would improve on n this house is a private pool to cool off after boating! We enjoyed our stay very much!
View Property: Pat`s Beach House ~ KCJ04~Glynn
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2018
Property Manager
Communication was easy & attended to maintenance issue quickly!
Property
House was as described & everything was new. Was missing a DVD player for the kids videos we brought but with all the activities, cable. & Wifi it was not needed. Only thing that would improve on n this house is a private pool to cool off after boating! We enjoyed our stay very much!
View Property: Pat`s Beach House ~ KCJ04~Glynn