Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
The house is perfectly located down from Sombrero Beach. We really enjoyed walking up in the evenings for an unobstructed view of the sunset. The outdoor and pool area is really convenient and provides an abundance of space to spread out. The dock and access to 3 kayaks was also a great benefit. The interior space is also well furnished and was perfect for our family vacation. We have already booked for next year!
View Property: Hibiscus of Sombrero~ SBKB19~ Klima
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
Property is very comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and outside entertaining area. It was awesome to have the boat right in our backyard. We all enjoyed the use of the kayaks and the pool table is a great addition. We did use the fire pit a couple of nights. The kitchen was the only area of concern. It was hard to cook meals without proper pans and cooking utensils. The pots and pans in the rental all need to be replaced and updated. The refrigerator did not get very cold at all. The proximity to Sombrero beach was great! We enjoyed walking to the beach area. Overall, it was a wonderful vacation!
View Property: Hibiscus of Sombrero~ SBKB19~ Klima
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
Our family stayed for the week of Thanksgiving and it was wonderful. The condo is conveniently located right off of US 1, is nicely furnished, and has a fabulous wraparound balcony with lots of comfortable seating. We cooked a whole Thanksgiving dinner, ventured out to the other keys, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would definitely recommend this unit and would be happy to return again.
View Property: Faro Blanco Penthouse ~ MKB11 ~3/2 ~ Klima
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
Very nice accommodations. Well stocked and comfortable. We would definitely recommend and stay again.
View Property: Faro Blanco Penthouse ~ MKB11 ~3/2 ~ Klima
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
My husband and I stayed in this beautiful condo with our Boston Terrier from March 1 through April 30 2019 as we escaped the Midwest winters end for a few months in sunny Marathon. The condo was very spacious, clean, and equipped with everything we needed. The unit easily accommodated 4-5 guests at any one time as well. The view from the patio was magnificent for watching the sun set or just watching boats pass through the marina. We also enjoyed many meals and poolside beverages at the Lighthouse Grill, just steps from the condo. Well definitely return!
View Property: Faro Blanco Penthouse ~ MKB11 ~3/2 ~ Klima
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
The place was clean and well appointed. Perfect spot for Keys trip if you are bringing a boat. The marina with the boat ramp is right next door. Your boat is safely docked right outside your place! Would definitely stay here again. The property manager was easy to work with and very responsive.
View Property: Boater`s Dream 8 ~ MKB7 ~ 3/2.5 ~ slip 14 ~ Blanco
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
Great location, ample parking and space for family, and overall beautiful home! The only reason I dont give 5 stars is because some items can use replacing- like some of the pots and pans, some of the towels; the refrigerator also didnt cool as much (there was an attempt to replace it but there was no delivery available due to the holiday). Also, I suggest having an electric bbq since charcoal isnt allowed on the property. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay (despite awful weather due to Tropical Storm Alberto) and will probably be back!
View Property: Boater`s Dream 8 ~ MKB7 ~ 3/2.5 ~ slip 14 ~ Blanco
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
If you are a boater, this is a great place to stay. Very convenient to either the Gulfside or the Atlantic side. Unit was just as advertised -- clean, well-appointed and comfortable. Definitely a go-to spot in Marathon.
View Property: Boater`s Dream 8 ~ MKB7 ~ 3/2.5 ~ slip 14 ~ Blanco
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
The condo was set up with everything to make you feel at home. The views were spectacular and the ability to park your boat next to the condo made it very easy to go fishing in the morning and clean up in the evening.. The location made access to the ocean and the bay by boat simple. Would stay again.
View Property: Boater`s Dream 8 ~ MKB7 ~ 3/2.5 ~ slip 14 ~ Blanco
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
Upon opening the door for the first time I was very pleased to see the place was exactly as pictured! Very comfortable for our family and had everything needed to feel right at home. Having the boat slip directly behind us made going out in the boat simple! Communication with Kristin was great and she made everything very simple! You dont go to many rentals that have a welcome basket personally to your family and this place does! Great stay! Would definitely recommend! Very Clean and comfy!
View Property: Boater`s Dream 8 ~ MKB7 ~ 3/2.5 ~ slip 14 ~ Blanco
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
The location is perfect for boaters!! The back porch with a view of the canal was lovely, nice and peaceful enjoying the breeze and a cool drink. The Townhouse was cute and well appointed.
View Property: Boater`s Dream 8 ~ MKB7 ~ 3/2.5 ~ slip 14 ~ Blanco
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
We have stayed at this resort multiple times but this was our first visit to this unit. Everything was very convenient and made unpacking & boat loading/unloading the easiest ever, loved having our slip directly in front of the unit(not the case with many others in this resort). Very comfortable furnishings & kitchen well stocked. This location is ideal for going out to either Gulf or Atlantic via Vaca cut. Easy to work with manager for any questions & very quick responses. Thank you for a great week!!!
View Property: Boater`s Dream 8 ~ MKB7 ~ 3/2.5 ~ slip 14 ~ Blanco
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
The property was nice and updated. The hot tub was great! My boys loved it. I believe we may have been one of the first renters so a couple things could be improved. There werent any larger pans to cook with to make pasta or a large skillet. Also, more place settings would be nice, the house sleeps 8 but theres only 6 plates. Overall we enjoyed ourselves, the location was great and it was a nice home.
View Property: 5 Seas Retreat 3/2.5 dockage & jacuzz, MKB Colon
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
Excellent interior and good space outside for cars and trailer. Quick access to ocean. Very responsive property manager.
View Property: 5 Seas Retreat 3/2.5 dockage & jacuzz, MKB Colon
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property
The house was all around amazing, and the owner was very responsive to our needs. It was truly a dream house with the outdoor kitchen/bar, pool table and 2 outdoor TVs. We spent most of our time at the house swimming and fishing. Caught enough fish off the dock to keep the boys interest all week long. Loved to see our kids having so much outdoor fun and never missed their video games! Kayaks were great, we saw manatees just outside the channel. Rented a boat for 3 days and caught several shark! We will be back for sure.
View Property: SunriseParadise New Luxury Oceanview home 4/4SKBJR
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property
This house will blow you away!! The pictures dont even do justice, I have traveled all over the world and rented many multi-million dollar houses and this is by far the best house yet! There is nothing this house does not have, the owner spared ZERO expense. We were in contact with the owner(Roger) of the house all week and he was more then helpful recommending many things to do and places to see. We brought our 23 foot boat and 2 jet skis and there was plenty of room, the canal has perfect access to the open ocean, even at low tide you can navigate the channel.
View Property: SunriseParadise New Luxury Oceanview home 4/4SKBJR
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property
Our family and another came down to the opening of lobster season this year. The house was truly fantastic. The kids had a great time playing in the pool. The dock was great, had no problem docking two boats for the week. Loved having the bath and shower outside in the gazebo. Kids and adults enjoyed playing pool on the back deck. Only complaint was the canal had quite a few weeds blown in. Overall a great trip for the two families.
View Property: SunriseParadise New Luxury Oceanview home 4/4SKBJR
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property
This house was exactly as described and included everything we needed for our family and friends week stay in Marathon. We brought our boat, scuba equipment and much more. We love to cook so the kitchen was amazing, as well as the grill and refrigerator outside. Anytime I had a question, the property managers were back to me very quickly. We couldn't figure out how to get the women USA World Cup game on and they had someone come over in 10 minutes to get the game on for us. Going out on the boat and in the water so much, it was great having a full size washer and dryer downstairs. The two master suites upstairs were HUGE, and the beds were very comfortable. It was beautiful to wake up to the sunrise every morning. Some bonus amenities, the ice maker!! That was a huge bonus to fill our coolers for the boat every day and then for cocktails at night! The location was super close to Publix and the dive shop. We were centrally located to head to Islamorada and Key West too! Wish there were more VRBO's like this one because it is a gem!
View Property: SunriseParadise New Luxury Oceanview home 4/4SKBJR
Clearwater, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ocean View Gem 3/2.5 Home 70` Dock Cabana Club MKB
Citrus Springs, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lazy Tortuga - 2bed/2bath - KBR3 - Dunton
Anthony, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
Thanks Rachel for an awesome time.
Property
This place was awesome. We just left and already want to rebook for next year. Our realtor Rachel was great. She was super fast getting back to us with any questions we had. The house was very secluded which is hard to find in the keys and was equipped with everything from extra towels to a blender. We try to go every year and this place is by far the best place we have rented so far. The water was clear and we got to see so many cool things swimming under the dock. Our kids had a blast
View Property: Fishermen`s Retreat 2bed/2bath - GBR2 - McMillen
Citrus Spring, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
When we first arrived tired and hot from the long drive and stop n go traffic coming into the Keys, all we wanted to do is jump into the pool! Unfortunately they did not have us registered as guests, so therefore I made a phone call and text to Vacation Rentals of the Florida Keys and within the hour I had a response and and we were swimming at the Cabana pool! All was completed efficiently.
Property
The property was clean , relaxing and very comfortable to stay and we enjoyed the outside out back as much as indoors! I will mention that I believe there should be a small vacuum of some type... because if something should spill or sand on the floor I would like to clean it up so I dont slip on the tile floor. There was a broom in the closet where the washer and dryer are but no dust pan but I left one there for the future. Also in the master bedroom there is a towel hook that protrudes from the wall that hits the back of the glass shower door everytime you step out of shower so we placed towel over hook so that the glass door would not have a chance to crack or break. I would move the hook as the next guests may not be so gentle. Overall a great place to stay!
View Property: Doc`s Holiday 2bed/2bath - KBR1 - Garan
Alachua, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hibiscus of Sombrero~ SBKB19~ Klima
Port Saint Joe, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
Upon arrival I had to contact Bonnie Sanders about rules of what we can do in the canal. She was very knowledgeable, clear, and helpful with the issue and she was always there if we needed her.
Property
Best vacation ever cannot wait to come back.
View Property: Salt Life 1 & 2 - 2bed/2bath - MBR24b
Sarasota, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise Retreat 3Bed/2Bath - KBR6 - Russell